Bugger

I just got a BFP (Big Fat Positive). Bugger.

As anyone who has ever had a miscarriage knows, there is a huge difference between having HCG in your system and actually being pregnant. I am most certainly not pregnant, but I still have HCG in my body, according to my internet cheapie pregnancy test. It is actually still quite a dark positive.

Bugger, bugger, bugger, bugger.

It has been 11 days since my D&C, and I was hoping the hormones were out of my system by now. My last beta (before my D&C) was 44,000 and it had gone down to 1300 a week ago, which is quite a substantial drop, but, alas, it is not back down to zero.

The good news is that my hyper-sensitivity to smells (like, to take a totally random example, dog diarrhea) is not a product of my imagination. The bad news is my OB doesn’t want to do the “miscarriage blood panel” (at least she didn’t use the term “habitual aborter”) until I have a menstrual period, and that isn’t going to show until the hormones are well out of my system.

In the middle of typing this post, my local RE’s office finally called to schedule my consultation. IN. OCTOBER. Yes, it is June 15th right now. OCTOBER 3. He must be a magician or something, because she assured me that “he has things he can do to help maintain a pregnancy.” Yeah, okay. I can call for cancellations once they get my paperwork and it is “very likely” that I will be seen before then. Super-duper magical RE is super-duper popular (or he could totally suck but he is the only game in town? Naaaah, I am sure it is because he’s magical).

I am so tired of waiting.

Bugger.

June 15, 2007. Ramblings.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

