Public Service Announcement

NOTE: Artsweet and I live in the same town, but this probably applies to any grocery store, so I thought I should be a good blogger and warn you all.

Dearest Artsweet,

DO NOT go to the fabu grocery store by us on a Friday night about 7PM. There were — and I am not exaggerating — 14 heavily pregnant women wearing super-tight t-shirts and rubbing their enormous tummies there tonight. It was like a freaking circus. THEN, just when I thought I could not take it anymore, the guy behind me in line brought his super-preggo wife, who was, of course, also standing right behind me as I attempted to flee the premises (but not before paying for my organic yogurt smoothies, soy chips, and green tea), pink roses “just because she was such a beautiful mommy-to-be.”

Oy.

MC
Public Service Announcement, Part II:

Contrary to the posters of the smiling babies and the big banners that read “BABY SALE” all over the front of the store, they do not actually sell babies at BabiesRUs. Bastards.

June 29, 2007. Little Known Facts.

3 Comments

  1. artsweet replied:

    Gag. That store is always full of them… Stick to the overpriced crunchy store down the street for your soy chips.

  2. missedconceptions replied:

    Who knew there were all these women in our town having babies? Where do they all hide the rest of the time?

    Yeah, I think the overpriced crunchy store may be a better place to shop.

  3. Monica replied:

    Thanks for the heads-up about Babies R Us. You saved me from being on the receiving end of some looks when I asked for, “aboout 3 months, white, blue eyes, light brown hair”…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

