The Plan

I got a cancellation appointment with our local RE, Dr. Short-But-Sweet, next Monday.  We have not had a chance to run any of the tests yet, save for our karyotyping, but I will show him what my OB has ordered and see what he wants to do.  I also want to ask him about my weight and when I can/should start trying to get pregnant again.

I bought a pedometer and am going to try and take 10,000 steps a day.  I don’t mind going to the gym when it is cold outside, but it seems wrong to exercise inside when the weather is nice.  I will still need to go the gym to lift weights, but I will do my cardio outside in the sunshine (with proper SPF on, of course). 

I am limiting myself to one Diet Coke a day and am trying to drink sparkling water or Arizona Green Tea the rest of the day.  Yeah, there are probably better things for me than Arizona Green Tea, but the bottle is pretty, it tastes good, and it is certainly better for me than Diet Coke.  Next week, I might try and give up the Diet Coke completely.   

I started acupuncture to help regulate (or re-regulate) my hormones.  Last Friday was my first appointment and I will go once a week.  Once I get the karyotyping back (to see if the miscarriage can easily be attributed to chromosomal abnormalites), we will proceed to herbs and/or different acupuncture points.  The two times I got pregnant was when I did acupuncture to boost fertility, and it also helps with my colitis.  Even if it is hocus-pocus (and I don’t believe it is) it is super-relaxing and that is never a bad thing. 

I am thinking about doing either yoga or aikido.  I have done yoga but never aikido, and I am leaning towards something new and different.  However, yoga is definitely more pregnancy-friendly, which is probably a better long-term choice.      

July 3, 2007. Waiting Around is Not For Sissies.

One Comment

  1. Calliope replied:

    congrats on getting your monday appt.
    as for giving up diet coke…wow. I just never could. I was able to wean myself down to decaff coffee, but I just NEED my afternoon diet coke.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

