“They’re Real and They’re Spectacular”

I knew there had to be an upside.  Something had to give.  I am depressed, still have no baby, and overweight, there had to be something that had to be not so bad, right?

All the pregnancy hormones are gone and I still have enormous breasts.  Like huge.  Like 38DD big.

Actually, this is a missed blessing.  I have had to buy all new bras.  The tape-measurer lady said I am between a D and a DD, and in a moment of optimism, I decided for the DD because when I get pregnant again, I will get more use out of them, right?

Big-girl bras are expensive, they don’t come in all the cute styles as the 34B sizes, and I feel like I am strapped into an amusement park ride (no spaghetti straps for 38DD boobs) but my breasts are all mine, they’re real, and they’re spectacular.

(Does anyone remember the source of the title quotation?)

Edit: I had it wrong: it was “spectacular” and not “fabulous.”  Just for the record, mine are both. 

July 23, 2007. Trying Again.

6 Comments

  1. DD replied:

    Seinfeld with Terri Hatcher! Great episode.

    Careful. I get all kinds of hits with google and “DD”. Funny how my blog comes up a lot when they look for DD, boobs, sex, fuck, etc., etc.” (minus the etc. etc. part).

  2. Calliope replied:

    VH-1 had a show on recently called World Series of Pop Culture. It was an awesome trivia competition. Groups of 3 go up against each other & they all have great names like “What you talkin’ ’bout, Willis?”…anyhow. This year there was a group of 3 well chested ladies and their group was called “They’re Real and They’re Fabulous”. Sadly they didn’t make it to the finals…

  3. Artblog replied:

    Is that true DD, so funny!

    I’m “blessed” with little uns, but I do like it that way, think paris hilton type tits, my sisters on the other hand are very well endowed. You couldn’t tell we’re all related!

    Bras in general are expensive, I hate wearing them anyway, so I save a lot of money that way 🙂

  4. Ms. Planner replied:

    I have *fabulous* blue veins on the sides of my pathetic little B/C cups from pregnancy #2. I consider them battle scars. I just wish I had a baby to show for them.

  5. Monica replied:

    I just love how “big girl” bras have four rows of hooks in the back as if the pressure of the enormous tits are going to cause the bra to fly off and wound someone. Hey, at least you can see the bright side of things, you should do one of those LaQuinta ads. “I just had a miscarriage, but on the bright side, I’ll be able to make happy hour today and later snort that line of coke after all”.

  6. missedconceptions replied:

    Calliope,

    I did indeed see that episode of the “World Series of Pop Culture.” I especially liked the team name that was a play on “FRAGILE” — I think they spelled it “Frageelay,” or something like that. I think that was from “A Christmas Story?”

    MC

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

