Another Exciting Episode of “As the Luteinizing Hormone Rises”

I just took my second OPK of the day (because I am super-anal very thorough) and it is still negative. At least today they are obviously negative, so I did not have to induce a case of near pee-stick induced blindness.

I am only on cycle day 11, so I am still on track to have that perfect day 14 ovulation, but I just wish I would go ahead and ovulate already. I am so tired of waiting, period. (Not to be confused with waiting for my period, which is a different form of torture.)

I have this new fear that ovulating late (this last pregnancy I ovulated on day 20 of my cycle; the previous pregnancy was day 16) is causing my miscarriages. There is no real medical evidence that this is the case, but that doesn’t stop me from worrying about it. Stupid Dr. Google. My thyroid is a much more likely culprit, I know, but I can’t stop this irrational fear from filling my head now that the thyroid is under control.

My other worry: I will have to go on antibiotics for my brewing sinus infection. I know a lot of people do not like antibiotics, but I am now really, really wary of them. I have had c-diff and I have colitis, so antibiotics wreck havoc on my gastrointestinal system. If my colitis flares, I can not try and get pregnant. Aaaaaaack. Until then, I will keep taking guaifenesin (for my nose, not my bajingo), doing my saline nasal rinses, and sleeping away most of the day.

August 16, 2007. Trying Again, Waiting Around is Not For Sissies.

4 Comments

  1. Katie replied:

    I actually think that ovulating late might help me get pregnant – well, that and lots of action. Each time I’ve been pregnant, as far as I can work out, I have ovulated on CD16 or later instead of CD15.

  2. Ashley Bass replied:

    Sorry for the aggravation of waiting to ovulate! I know the pain, beleive me, with not ovulating until CD28 – 31. I have also ovulated as late as CD54! AGH! It is wretched. Anyway, I hope you get that perfect CD14 ovulation. As for the sinus infection, I hope you get plenty of rest this weekend to ward that off!

  3. babystep replied:

    I still think we need to write a teleplay for “Fresh and Fertile”!

  4. Rachel replied:

    Urgh, the dreaded c-diff.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

