Compromise

I have decided to compromise between Fertility Friend and Ovusoft and peg my ovulation on Monday, August 20th. This means that I got to live 9dpo all over again today, complete with breast tenderness, cramping, and a blindingly white negative pregnancy test.

The good news is that school has started, so I am too busy to really commit to the insanity/obsession of the tww full-time now. Explaining the nuances of the female menstrual cycle to a lecture hall full of first-semester freshmen would be very unprofessional and completely off topic; having them vote my potential date of ovulation just might be grounds for dismissal.

Here is my chart complete with ovulation override. Any thoughts?

August 29, 2007. Trying Again.

5 Comments

  1. babystep replied:

    Look at that temp shift, baby! 🙂 Looks good!!

  2. niobe replied:

    I have nothing useful to say about the chart. But I admire your restraint in not polling the freshmen for their views.

  3. Ashley Bass replied:

    Chart looks great! As for polling the freshman class, I know there are times I would be desperate enough to do that!

  4. kona replied:

    From looking at your chart, I would agree you ovulated on CD 15 or 16. Your timing is good either way. 😉 Good luck!!! I hope school continues to be a good distraction from the dreaded 2WW.

  5. Anya replied:

    I won’t even look at the chart… those things just confuse me. BUT, getting back to the whole freshman vote thing, sometimes it’s nice to get an outside opinion…

    Think it over.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

