Ignorance is Not Bliss

According to my OPK results, I am between 12dpo and 13dpo; according to my temperature rise, I am between 10dpo and 11dpo.

Normally, this would not really be a big deal.  In the scheme of things, being able to determine that I am somewhere between 10-13dpo is actually pretty good.

Except today it really, really sucks.

I woke up this morning, took my HPT (negative) and then realized I was bleeding.  I assumed that my period was starting, except that as soon as the bleeding started, it seemed to stop.

If I am 13dpo, it is probably just premenstrual spotting.  I have a very regular 14-day luteal phase (and months of charts to document this), so spotting on day 13 is not abnormal for me.

If I am 10dpo, however, it could be (all together now!!) implantation spotting.

Usually my temperature drops the day before my period, but it is still up today.

Ignorance is not bliss.   

August 31, 2007. Trying Again.

6 Comments

  1. Calliope replied:

    wow. I’m on the edge of my seat so I can only imagine how you are doing!

  2. niobe replied:

    Okay. I’m an idiot about DPOs and OPKs, but, after reading your post a couple of times, I realized that what it said was that you’re still in the running for this month. Keep us posted.

  3. Julia replied:

    I hope it’s day 10 then. Good luck. Loads of good luck.

  4. kona replied:

    I hope it’s implantation spotting!!! Fingers crossed! OPKs can be tricky…I have had some go positive then neg., then pos. again, then neg. etc. (false surges?). I hope you are 10 DPO per your temp rise and send wishes for a BFP very soon for you… 🙂

  5. My Reality replied:

    I think I would take the chart as a more accurate prediction of ovulation, I just don’t get a warm fuzzy feeling from OPK’s. This could be absolutely fantastic. I hope for you.

  6. Rachel replied:

    I can’t believe how often I’m checking back here for news. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

