Nose Dive

My temperature — finally — took a nose dive this morning so even though my period has not yet started, it is certainly on its way. The ambiguity was driving me crazy; now at least I know what is going on.

I am disappointed, of course, but relieved to be out of menstrugatory/purstruation. I am having a nice, large caffeinated latte this afternoon followed by copious amounts of wine this evening.

I am also reading my Rick Steve’s guides to Paris and Spain (Madrid and Barcelona), just to tempt myself with a preview of all the fun to come.

For now, however, I am going to the mall to go shopping and stare enviously at all the teenage mothers (for their obviously fertility, not their situation) and women who, by my age, already have four healthy children.

September 2, 2007. Trying Again.

6 Comments

  1. babystep replied:

    I am sorry, honey. I wanted you to be pregnant this month too. The good part is that we get another shot each month. And now you get to dream about Paris and Madrid, YAY! Have fun with your bottle of wine!

  2. niobe replied:

    The trip sounds like lots of fun. And I’m sure, if they knew, the women at the mall would be envying you that. It’s still difficult though, and most likely othing anyone can say will make it easier.

  3. Sunny replied:

    I am so sorry. But I’m glad you have something to look forward to. HUGS!

  4. My Reality replied:

    Perhaps the wine should be consumed at the mall. You could carry a fancy water bottle and noone would be the wiser.

  5. Marla replied:

    Hi. I am new to reading your website. I also have a cylce that loves to screw with me. It is one of the reasons why I wish I were a man. I haven’t been trying as long as you, but am 40 and if i want ONE kid soon, i’d have to resort to IVF… I started my first shots today. I never in my wildest dreams thought I’d ever have to do this. Good luck to you.

  6. Wendy replied:

    Damn. It sucks badly. I am really, really sorry. And I wish there was more that I could do or say.
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

