Aaaaaaand We’re Back…

Mr. MC came home from the hospital on Wednesday afternoon. He is still in a lot of pain but happy to be home.

The cat and dog are doing much better, too.

I thought I ovulated the day after my positive OPK, but apparently my body did indeed register the stress. My temp went up a little making me think it was a done deal, but this morning it went back down. I took an OPK this evening because I am just very curious (still no sex this cycle) and it is not positive, but the second test line is very dark. It has to be the stress, right? Right? Right? RIGHT?? I just don’t want to be developing some sort of post-miscarriage #2 ovulation problem, and last month was already a little funky with the super-delayed temperature shift. I think I am going to up my dose of Vitex.

Can you tell I am a little anxious? I think it is a delayed reaction to everything from last week.

September 21, 2007. Other Sucky Things, Trying Again.

5 Comments

  1. Calliope replied:

    soooooo glad Mr. MC is home and out of the hospital.
    As for the stress- man, my ovulation can be so fickle some cycles that just stressing about poas could delay the egg drop. So effing annoying. Hopefully once the regular routine resumes so will your cycle.

  2. Anns replied:

    Well, you’ve been busy since last I checked in… when it rains it really pours is such a valid statement. But luckily, if we’re quoting lame sayings here, everything also happens in 3’s, so things should start looking up for you now.

    As far as ovulation temps go I’m useless in that realm so I concur with anyone else’s advise in this arena.

    Stay calm lady!
    Anns xo

  3. babystep replied:

    I am not surprised your O was delayed – look what you have been going through! I hope that Mr. MC feels better soon. You guys will be back on track in no time!

  4. My Reality replied:

    I am glad you are all home and doing ok. I hope your body returns to a normal, predictible level soon.

  5. Ms. Planner replied:

    Am sure it was the stress. You need to book a massage sister. Speedy recovery to Mr. MC and have no doubt that you will be back in the saddle in no time!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

