Very Boring

You know what is boring?

Someone who is trying to get pregnant who is not actually actively trying to get pregnant.

The colitis is calming down, now that I am taking all my colitis medicine (supplementing with extra folic acid, of course) and not taking my baby aspirin.  I have had to cut out coffee and cut down in the dairy, but I think I caught this before it got out of control.  I hope, at least.

Mr. MC is doing better everyday, and had his stitches taken out Thursday.  He is weening off the pain medicine, and hopes to be back at work next week.  The RE’s nurse, when asked about Mr. MC’s pain-killer and anesthesia, was not concerned as long as they were not “radioactive.”  You mean radioactive substances are not good while trying to conceive?  Well, I’ll be damned.  You learn something every day.

I am also reminded that the two-week-wait is nothing when there is no chance you could be pregnant.  I am at 10dpo and I am just waiting for the PMS craziness to set it instead of obsessing over negative pregnancy tests.  The tww is just a serious mind-fuck.

The other good news is that if you are not pregnant, you can’t have another miscarriage.

September 29, 2007. Waiting Around is Not For Sissies.

5 Comments

  1. niobe replied:

    “The other good news is that if you are not pregnant, you can’t have another miscarriage.”

    Bingo. This is exactly why I’m trying to find a surrogate.

  2. My Reality replied:

    I am with you on the trying to get pregnant without actually doing anything. It is not a whole lot of fun.

  3. DD replied:

    Would you believe I still have an irrational belief that maybe, just maybe, I could be pregnant even now.

    Glad to read both of you are using the “boring” time to get back on your feets.

  4. babystep replied:

    I am in the 2WW too – 12DPO. Can you believe that I have been spotting for three days and I still think that it could be implantation spotting??? I guess i never learn.

  5. Ms. Planner replied:

    Oh Liz. The 2WW sucks no matter how you slice it. You are either waiting with baited breath b/c “this might be it!” or you are waiting to get the whole damn thing over with. Hang in there, okay? Glad to hear your health and your husband are both on the upswing.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

