Commence Freak-Out

I POAS tonight and it was positive, but just barely.  Granted, it is a different brand and I was not using first-morning urine, but it will still disconcerting.

Then, to make myself feel better, I peed on an OPK.  In theory, if you are pregnant, and OPK should be positive, too.  Mine was negative.

And the cramping is getting worse.

I have a horrible fear that I my beta is going to be very low, or non-existent.  I know the progesterone will stop any flow, but good golly this is stressful.

So I am off to sleep to lay in bed and close my eyes.

This gesture is only so I can POAS in the morning with more concentrated pee and then start obsessing over everything all over again.

October 29, 2007. Pregnancy #3.

6 Comments

  1. artsweet replied:

    STOP PEEING.

    Await test results with beta-d breath.

    Much love, Casa Pepito

  2. Artblog replied:

    oooooooh, don’t know what to say for the moment! when is your beta?

  3. belinda replied:

    Hi from London UK.
    I feel for you I really do – on the up side though cramping is often be totally ok – I think it can be a sign of everything ‘burrowing in’ so to speak. My friend had really bad cramps to the point where she was positive that she was about to get her period any second but everyhting was fine. As for the faint postives – you are still testing very early I think – DP0 11, 12? so I wouldn’t expect a bright line at this stage also no two pregnancy test will give the same result as they have differing dye levels. The OPK thingy – I think that only works when you are producing substantial amounts of HCG – its no way as sophisticated at a HPT for detecting a positive pregnancy. By the way I’m delurking to say i really enjoy reading your blog. I’m in the same position as you 2 miscarriages currently trying for the third time. Started BD’ing in 2005.
    Ive got my fingers and toes crossed for you 🙂

  4. belinda replied:

    By the way sorry about my terrible spelling – I sometimes type faster than I can engage my brain if you know what I mean (doh!) 🙂

  5. grace replied:

    From someone that has a drawer full of old smelly urine soaked sticks, trust me they will vary. OPK’s are not the best tool to use this early in the game.

    Best of luck

  6. niobe replied:

    I know it’s impossible not to freak out, but, if you can, try to suspend judgment until you get the beta numbers. Is that happening today?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

