Happy Birthday to Me

The relief over yesterday’s more-than-doubling beta was great for about two hours. Then the fear/anxiety/worry crept back in.

Per Dr. SBS’s orders, I did the HCG shot yesterday. I can no longer pee on sticks to see that my levels are going up because the HCG will skew everything. I find this reality very scary as I feel someone has taken my safety harness away.

I am, however, utterly exhausted. I even skipped the class I am auditing today because I was afraid I might fall asleep in another professor’s class. Mr. MC was up all night taking care of our sick dog, so it was not a very restful night for anyone. Or perhaps it is due to the HCG shot and progesterone supplements?

Oh, and I am 33 today. Not quite yet in my RE’s ever ominous “over -35” category, but old enough to alarm him. I am a little pregnant, completely exhausted, and I am going to take a nap with a dog who will hopefully not throw up on the bed. Happy birthday to me.

November 1, 2007. Pregnancy #3.

7 Comments

  1. niobe replied:

    Happy birthday! Sweet dreams.

  2. Ms. Planner replied:

    Happy birthday to you! What a wonderful gift to celebrate your day – nap!

  3. Calliope replied:

    happy birthday!

  4. DD replied:

    This sounds like the start of a very Happpy Birthday!

  5. My Reality replied:

    Happy Birthday! I hope this is your best year yet!

  6. Pili replied:

    Yippeee! Happy, happy birthday. You rock!!!!

    I can’t wait to toast to your health with virgin cocktails at the Pepito-Mrs MC joint birthday party this weekend! If it’s any consolation, Pepito was a bleary-eyed, red-rimmed, exhausted, cranky mess by the time we got to the cake tonight. The requisite birthday-cake-smeared-baby pictures will be lovely, I’m sure.

  7. Artblog replied:

    Happy Birthday for yesterday šŸ™‚ XXX

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

