Mr. BeauJingo Hates the Pharmacist

Hi there, folks- this is MC’s husband writing because he needs to share something:

I hate the pharmacist, and he freakin’ knows it now.

MC called in the refill for her HCG prescription well in advance of my going to pick it up at 5:30 PM this evening. When I got there, I found out that (whoops!) they had not only failed to fill the Rx, but they failed to TELL US that they couldn’t fill it. They told me that not only had they not filled the prescription, but that they were unable to indicate what other pharmacy in the same chain DID have it within driving distance.

Here’s what I said to the pharmacist telling me he couldn’t help me:

Please forgive me in advance for my bluntness: My wife has suffered through TWO miscarriages, so I’m not going to mince words about my desire to prevent a third. My wife needs to inject that prescription tomorrow morning, so here is what will happen: I will quietly sit down over in those chairs while you take a few minutes to call around to other local pharmacies until you find the one that can fill this prescription tonight- because I am not @#$%ing going home to my wife without it.

He made some calls and sent me to a sibling corporate pharmacy across town.

Asshole.

November 26, 2007. Mr. MC.

6 Comments

  1. Mary replied:

    This post made me laugh. Especially the last line. The afterthought! There is something about reading a post from the “mr” of someone I read regularly that is a bit amusing. Sorry the pharmacist is a dork, though.

  2. Farah replied:

    GOOOOO GOOO MR MC!!!! YOU get that job done… I dunno why the rest of the world can’t seem to get their $h*t together!

  3. Calliope replied:

    nice going Mr. MC!

  4. babystep replied:

    Good job Mr. MC! It is too bad, but sometimes you only get what you want by rattling some cages first.

  5. Pili replied:

    Way to go! I’m glad that Mr. BeauJingo found his voice at exactly the right moment, and I love his new name. It reminds me of a song…..

  6. Liz replied:

    You RAWK!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

