Still Holding Onto the Other Shoe

I felt like crying even before she put the dildo-cam in, but everything is okay. In the words of the ultra-sound technician, everything is actually “perfect” for 7w4-6d.  The embryo grew exactly one week’s worth (it is now 1.3cm) and has a heart rate of about 176 (she had to manually count as the particular machine did not have the audio function), which is well within the normal range (120-185bpm). It also has “limb buds,” which I think sounds like a great name for a band (as does “dildo-cam” and “fetal heart rate”).

The also drew blood to check my thyroid levels.

Is it rude to fall asleep in your own lecture-based class?

Yes, I am still waiting for the other shoe to drop, but for now, and now is really all I can handle, it is still up in the air.

November 26, 2007. Pregnancy #3.

8 Comments

  1. niobe replied:

    Maybe, just maybe, there is no other shoe…

    Glad to hear your good news.

  2. Meg replied:

    Such good news that your little one is progressing as it should right now, what a fast little heart!. It must be such a relief that that Dildo cam has been giving you good news lately!

  3. babystep replied:

    Yay!!! I am so relieved and happy for you. I will hold your other shoe so it doesn’t drop.

    I was watching My So Called Life episodes the other day and Jordan Catalano is in a band called The Frozen Embryos. LOL.

  4. Caro replied:

    Great news!

  5. kona replied:

    Congrats on the good news!!! Enjoy every precious moment! Are you saving the early U/S pics of your little baby? I have my 5.5 & 7 weeks U/S pics in a baby scrapbook I am still working on. It would be so cool to think that one day your child can look at these early U/S pics and see themselves from the very beginning…up to the later fetal anatomy scan, etc.Or, you can just peep at them yourself to remind yourself that everything is A-okay. 😉 Sticky vibes & good luck wishes!!! I’m so happy for you.

  6. wishingbee replied:

    I’m happy you got good news!
    And, I love the band names… LOL

  7. Calliope replied:

    let’s just say the other shoe is one of those fab granny boots that are laced up to the knee…those shoes don’t EVER drop.
    so glad that you had such a perfect scan.

  8. Farah replied:

    YAH for the great scan .. It’s a wonder where our mind takes us isn’t it. Thinking only good things for you

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

