I Heart Zofran

I have stayed in bed most of today and most of this week, except when I have to drag myself to campus to teach class, because I am so. very. nauseated. I have the dry heaves most of the day and while not actually vomiting, I feel like if I let my guard down, it will be all over. I hate to throw-up, so this is an exercise in sheer force of will. This is all, of course, while on the Zofran. Without the Zofran, there would be no contest.

I still have free stuff to send to people (I did not forget!!), a meme I was tagged for, and a shitload of work to do before the end of the semester. For now, my goal is just to make it through the day and not throw up.

The good news is that I am 9+ weeks pregnant, wee-beastie, as far as I know, is still alive, and this queasiness is so all-consuming that I do not have the energy to obsessively worry over the fate of this pregnancy.

December 6, 2007. Meme-y Goodness, Pregnancy #3.

One Comment

  1. Farah replied:

    at 10 weeks.. all that dry heaving, vomit fest just stopped for me. I do dry heave every now and then but it was not constant like it was. I am hoping that for you!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

