“Down Not Up”

I keep repeating this to my stomach, but it really doesn’t care to listen.

“Down not up.  Down not up.  Down not up.”

I just threw up my breakfast, my B6, and my Zofran.

I am now going to pretend I live in Canada and make my very own Diclectin (Unisom + B6).  Yet another reason to hate the American F.D.A.

I would pretty, pretty, pretty please like to go to sleep and wake up in the second trimester with a healthy fetus and a settled stomach.

I am 9w6d today.  I only have 13 Zofran tablets left, and a refill costs $311.00, which is a lot of money to drop during the holidays.  I am hoping that this will go away in the next few weeks?

Please, please, please tell me when your nausea/vomiting ended or at least became tolerable?

December 12, 2007. Pregnancy #3.

7 Comments

  1. Farah replied:

    mine became very tolerable right in the middle of my 10th week

  2. Artblog replied:

    There was those four months i felt just as bad as you do and wanted to close my eyes and wake up in labor but now, I cant even remember what it was like any longer!

    Mine left me at 15 weeks, just like that, no warning, no cessation just bye bye and I cried with relief.

    Regardless of the fact I lost a few kilos and never managed to keep down any vitamins or any food at all, I appear to be carrying a healthy, punching and kicking baby 🙂

    I feel for you, I really do, but take comfort that it will piss off eventually 🙂

    XXX

  3. Sarah replied:

    Hugs.

    I’ve been following you this whole time, and I’m so glad the little one is doing well so far, but sorry you’re suffering the effects!

    (after 3 m/cs myself, I’m 6w4d into pregnancy #4…and just starting to feel the sickness. I’m hoping that’s a good sign, and trying not to book another u/s tomorrow!).

    Hugs!

  4. Ashley Bass replied:

    I was completely queasy-free by like the 11th week. :] Hang in there!

  5. My Reality replied:

    I hope your homemade diclectin helps you out.

  6. Kona replied:

    Good luck with the unisom/B-6 combo. My M/S left at 15 weeks. I hope yours goes away even sooner! 🙂

  7. Ms. Planner replied:

    Knock on wood, but I am 13w5d and I have only vomited once this week. Damn, I probably just jinxed myself.

    Someone on my blog wrote to me that Dr. Pepper calmed her nausea. I was reluctant to try it because, well, it’s soda pop and not particularly healthy. In desperation, I bought 2 little cans and have found that 4 oz. or so actually DOES help the nausea subside. But everyone is different. Good luck with the Diclectin homebrew.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

