Why, Hello Mr. Shit. Let Me Introduce You to Mr. Fan.

The shit hit the fan this past two weeks.

This Christmas easily qualified as the Worst. Christmas. Ever.  I will be sure to give you all the juicy details later, I promise.

On the wee-beastie front, I am still puking at 12.5 weeks.  As of Friday, I have also developed a new trick whereby vomiting is now a migraine trigger.  I spent last night in the ER getting pumped full of fluids, IV Zofran, potassium, and hydrocodone.  Yes, you can indeed take Vicodin when you are pregnant. 

I have my first OB appointment tomorrow, and if they don’t find a heartbeat via doppler, I am going to demand a stat ultrasound.  Wee-beastie is probably my sanest blood-relative at this point. 

December 30, 2007. Pregnancy #3.

8 Comments

  1. My Reality replied:

    I am sorry that this has been such a shitty week for you. I hope you are feeling better soon.

  2. gracehopeandfaith replied:

    Bless your heart. HUGS!

  3. Farah replied:

    WOW, well aren’t you being tortured by some sick cosmic universe! I am so sorry. Good luck tomorrow. Hope all goes well

  4. Wendy replied:

    Ahhh, Christmas brings out the best in all of us doesn’t it? I am so glad that it’s over. Very glad. I want a stat update on weebeastie, ya hear? And I am so sorry about the puking and migranes. I am so thankful that since they yanked my uterus, I haven’t had another one! YEE HAW!
    Wendy

  5. Calliope replied:

    so sorry for the shit vs fan moments over the holidays.
    Will be thinking of you tomorrow & hoping all goes well!
    xo

  6. Liz replied:

    Thinking of you and hoping that the migraines and nausea go away while their cause remains bouncy, bouyant and healthy.

  7. niobe replied:

    It kind of makes you hate all those women who claim they had morning sickness when what they really mean is that they threw up once or twice. I’m sure it’s not much comfort, but at 12.5 weeks, the nausea should start tapering off (though probably not completely disappearing) sometime soon.

  8. Ms. Planner replied:

    Ugh. That sounds like a horrible week and I am so sorry the nausea has not lifted. Mine still rears its head every few days and I am at 16 weeks! As for the headaches, I hear you on those, too, sister. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

