Too Sick to Write

WARNING: The following post is full of self-pity, whining, and pregnancy-related complaints.   

I have been having marathon sleep sessions (i.e. I woke up today at 2:45PM after going to bed at midnight).  When I try and venture out, I get light-headed, hot, and faint.  I have had more bad headaches in the past two weeks than I have in the past year.  I have been super-nauseous — STILL.  I have been vomiting — STILL.  I am still religiously taking the Zofran so I can not even imagine how bad I would be without the antiemetic.   

I am 14 weeks on Thursday.  If I do not start to feel better soon, I am terrified of what will happen next week when classes start.

Oy. 

January 8, 2008. Pregnancy #3.

7 Comments

  1. K @ ourboxofrain replied:

    I’m so sorry you’re feeling so awful. Yikes. As much as it will all be worth it in the end, it’s still no fun to have to live through. I hope you start feeling better soon!!

  2. Farah replied:

    Goodness – i am trying to ward off these evil vomitings and sleepings. All i want to do these days are sleep

  3. Meg replied:

    I am betting you are having a baby girl.

  4. leanne replied:

    So sorry! I really, really hope it gets better soon!

  5. Wendy replied:

    What does the OB say? How did you feel after you went into the ER for hydration? Did it make you feel better? I know someone who walked around for 6 months with an IV in her hand getting IV fluids so she could function. I am so sorry you are going through this.
    Wendy

  6. Aurelia replied:

    I’m sorry about the sick feelings, but I’ll bet it gets better soon. Try taking some more B vitamins hon, and think about some unisom at nights. It’s not perfect, but it is safe and it might help.

    Thinking of you.

  7. Ms. Planner replied:

    Oh my gosh you are SO not whining. This part of being pregnant SUCKS. I have hope upon hope that the nausea vanishes soon. And, when it does, you will feel like a new person!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

