Paranoia

Mr. MC wakes up hours before I do during the week.  He sets his alarm to the “radio” function, which I usually never even remember hearing.  This morning, though, I head it loud and clear: “…which can lead to miscarriage, congenital defects, and stillbirth.”  Then, Mr. MC hit “snooze” and went back to sleep.  I have no idea what the radio announcer was talking about, but words like that scare the shit out of me, especially that early in the morning.   

Then, it turns out the Throat Comfort tea I have been drinking for several days (I have a horrible cold) is full of licorice, which apparently produced phytoestrogens and has been linked with pre-term labor.  Of course it is.

I am going to listen to wee-beastie on my doppler and apologize for my indiscretions. 

I did not go to class yesterday and I am not planning on going today.  The cold is making me nauseous, tired, cranky, and giving me an awful sinus headache.  Better to lay around and watch all the baby shows on TLC. 

February 5, 2008. Pregnancy #3.

4 Comments

  1. Farah replied:

    I hope you feel better soon!

  2. niobe replied:

    Enjoy lying around and the baby shows.

  3. Sam replied:

    Baby shows while pregnant, just the thing to make things:

    a) Better and comforted
    b) Insane

    Here’s hoping you have more “a” than “b”!!

  4. leanne replied:

    Take care and get well soon!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

