Liars, Liars, Pants on Fire

Most of my pregnancy books and websites advise that you “walk through” sciatic pain and strongly advise that exercise, specifically walking, actually helps diminish the pain.

They are full of shit.

What starts out as intense, localized pain in my left bum cheek quickly turns into intense, shooting pain down my entire left hip and leg after about two minutes of walking.

I left campus today and walked home (usually a 15-minute walk) because exercise is good for blood sugars and supposedly good for sciatica. 10 minutes in and I was limping; by the time I got home, I could barely walk.

You know what works for my sciatica? Laying in bed on a heating pad and reading Glamour magazine.

May 7, 2008. Pregnancy #3.

2 Comments

  1. Farah replied:

    Will you be MY dr?! I like your treatment plans better. I am glad you found a remedy

  2. babystep replied:

    Hi MC – sorry about the owies, but glad things are going well!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

