If I Were A Betting Woman…

… and I am not, BUT if I were, I would pick sooner rather than later for he-beastie’s arrival. I just have a feeling he is coming before his 10 July due date.

I had, for the first time this pregnancy, real “false” labor last night. One minute contractions, six to fourteen minutes apart, for several hours. They did not increase in frequency but they did get more intense and I still have them today. The earlier Braxton-Hicks contraction were just tightening but these are more than tightening and they start in the cervix; they are not yet painful, just uncomfortable. I am not sure how long this goes on before labor — my ever-so-helpful library of pregnancy books says labor will follow in a few hours or a few weeks.  That narrows it right down, right?

For now, however, I am off to teach my class. 10 days left to go but I need to cover as much as possible in case we have an early debut.

June 17, 2008. He-Beastie's Big Debut, Pregnancy #3.

5 Comments

  1. Caro replied:

    My false labour started about a week before T was born but everyone is different.

  2. samsstories replied:

    Keep a watch out for the mucus plug? Not always a perfect indicator but better than contractions which can go on for a long while.

  3. Farah replied:

    you take care of yourself. I know your mind is all over the place these days. THinking of you

  4. Liz replied:

    Keep your hospital bag in the car. The one day it’s not with you will be the day you have your water break.

  5. Anns replied:

    Well it sounds like you might be further along than me then – I haven’t felt SQUAT! Good luck, I hope it happens soon and quickly!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

