Eating Crow and Delivering Baby

Okay, so I can’t actually attest to the fact that it was the lavender bath salts, but the warm jacuzzi tub sure is amazing. I should never have doubted its analgesic power. I was able to hold off on the epidural as long as I could stay in the tub, but then the mean, mean nurse made me get out (in her defense, I did have a 101 degree fever) and then I begged for the bloody epidural.

The pregnancy gods were merciful: less than 6 hours of labor from water breaking to he-beastie’s arrival. I only pushed for 20 minutes.

He-beasite, or “Baby S,” was born at 5:30AM on Sunday morning, and tipped the scales at 6lbs. 3oz. He is completely perfect.

June 23, 2008. He-Beastie's Big Debut, Pregnancy #3.

23 Comments

  1. K @ ourboxofrain replied:

    Congrats! And welcome to the world Baby S!!! Only 20 minutes of pushing — that’s awesome.

    Will we get to see pictures?

  2. Calliope replied:

    WOO HOO!!!
    Congrats!
    Can’t wait to hear more, but for now sending congrats & well wishes. Well done!

  3. W replied:

    Yah!! Congratulations!

  4. Rachel replied:

    woot!

  5. Farah replied:

    congrats!!

  6. Caro replied:

    Congrats!

  7. Jensational replied:

    Congratulations! I’m so happy for you!

  8. niobe replied:

    OMG! What wonderful news! Congratulations to everyone involved!

  9. Someone is Waiting on your Congratulations « Women’s Health News replied:

    […] by Rachel on June 24, 2008 Go tell the blogger at Missed Conceptions congrats on her first baby – I initially brought her to your attention because of her humorous and […]

  10. Pam replied:

    Congratulations! Welcome Baby S!

  11. Cheryl replied:

    What can I say except Congratulations and welcome to the wonderful world of parenthood!

  12. kona replied:

    Yay! I’m so happy for you! Welcome to the world Baby S!!!!
    😉

  13. Red replied:

    Congrats MC! I’m so happy for you!!!

  14. Wendy replied:

    I can’t even tell you how happy I am! I can’t wait to see pics!
    Wendy

  15. Ms Planner replied:

    yeee! Way to go mama! Many congratulation on the arrival of your son. So happy for you. Can’t wait to read more. Pictures!!

  16. artsweet replied:

    HOLY CRAP! Congratulations and welcome to the world Baby S.

    Now when can we come visit?

  17. Meg replied:

    This is such a wonderful fruit of your labors. I am thrilled he is doing well!!!

  18. Liz replied:

    Mazel tov!!!!

  19. tina replied:

    Congratulations!

  20. rachel replied:

    Congratulations!

  21. samsstories replied:

    A real, live baby! How wonderful!!! Congrats!!! Let the insanity and joy begin!

  22. babystep replied:

    OMG, I was so wrapped up in my own shit that I didn’t check in for a couple of days. I cannot believe he is here! You have waited so long and been through SO much. Much love to you and Baby S. xoxox Babystep

  23. Liz B. replied:

    I’m so happy for you guys. My god does he look like his daddy!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

