Baby S Demands Clarification

Baby S is fretting because you now all think he is not a boob man.

He wants you to know that he IS a boob man, but only when the sun is not shining.

The night after I last posted, he decided that the boob is fine, but only when it is dark outside. Seriously. We can nurse all night but he refuses to stay latched on during the day. I am not sure what the deal is, but it sure is easier to nurse him at night instead of trying to pump and then feed him expressed milk in a bottle. He is still sleeping with me, so I just leave my shirt off and he nurses about every 3.5 hours during the night.

My milk supply is out-pacing his needs, so we now have 5 bottles in the refridgerator and 4 frozen servings in the freezer. My left breast is still lagging in production so this is all due to mostly my right breast, Rochelle. ( I regularly get 3+ ounces out of Rochelle while Lucielle barely produces an ounce. )

Tomorrow, July 10, is Baby S’s “official” due date. We are in the middle of a heat wave, so even though I really miss being pregnant, I am glad that I am not waddling around at 40 weeks in this weather.

(And yes, I did indeed write that I miss being pregnant. I really do! Not Pukeapalooza, of course, but I really miss having a baby in my tummy and feeling him move and kick.)

July 9, 2008. The Magnificent Baby S.

4 Comments

  1. Meg replied:

    Sounds like you need to invest in some kick ass dark shades for your bedrooms…..

  2. MommaMary replied:

    Aw. He’ll get the hang of the daytime feedings, I’m sure! 🙂 You’re doing good Momma!

  3. Farah replied:

    keep up the good work! I get MT to latch on at night as well

  4. Liz replied:

    I second the dark shades!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

