It’s Not Just for Baking Bread!

I hate yeast.

Really, really, really.

I thought that I hated yeast in my bajingo, but it is nothing compared to yeast in my nipples and poor Baby S’s mouth. It burns like crazy and makes my poor little guy super gassy and fussy.

I have to smear anti-fungal goop all over my breasts after every feeding and swab Baby S’s mouth with the stuff several times a day.  We also have to sterilize all his pacifiers and bottles, and I have to wash all my bras and then stick them out in the sun to kill any lingering yeast.

Oh, and did I mention it makes my nipples burn. like. hell ?

p.s.  Mr. MC, as you can probably tell, was way more upset about Maggie’s comment than I was.  As far as I am concerned, she can kiss my burning nipples ass.

September 29, 2008. Life With Baby, Other Sucky Things, The Magnificent Baby S.

4 Comments

  1. kona replied:

    ;-( about the yeast. A woman in my BF support group had that problem. Hope it goes away soon!

  2. Meg replied:

    Oh my.

  3. Artblog replied:

    Ooooh, poor you, sound bloody awful! HUGS

  4. lizzie replied:

    Have you tried probiotics? They really helped me when we had thrush. Take about 3 times the recommended dose on the bottle until you feel relief, then take the regular dose to prevent an overgrowth from happening again. Kellymomdotcom has a lot of good advice about thrush. Good Luck

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

