Oh, To Be This Naive

Expectant Mom Carnie Wilson Reveals Baby’s Name

1.  She’s 40.

2.  She’s barely four months pregnant and not due until August.

3.  When she found out she was pregnant,  she immediately told her 3-year old daughter and they jumped up and down together in the kitchen.

4.  She also drew a little family around her positive pee-stick and hung it on the door for her husband to see.

5.  She openly referred to herself as a “fertile Myrtle” on broadcast television.

This is a woman who not only has never had a miscarriage; nay, this is a woman who, at 40, never even entertained the possibility of a miscarriage.  She has already freakin’ publicly named the baby and she is barely 4 months pregnant.  Oh, to be this naive again.

I can’t decide if I am jealous or if I really hate her.

Okay, I know I hate her but I am trying decide if perhaps I am also a wee bit jealous.

January 13, 2009. Celebrity Fertility Smut, Fertile Myrtles, Stupid Is As Stupid Does.

4 Comments

  1. Jensational replied:

    I hear ya. I don’t wish harm on her at all or anything but there’s something so smug about a belief that there’s no need to play it safe and be cautious. It’s almost like they’re saying “Oh, I know miscarriages happen but they happen to OTHER people, no ME.”

  2. Calliope replied:

    oooof!
    The other week I watched the “new” Password game show and there was a chick on there who was all, “I’m 12 weeks pregnant!!!” and it was just so so so surreal to me that she would SAY that. IN public. On tv. I mean what if something happened and …and…well clearly there are people that never have the other shoe drop. I wonder what it is like in their heads.

  3. Farah replied:

    oh dear , I am very jealous.

  4. Sam replied:

    Did you read the part where she announced her pregnancy publicly at TWO months? Dude, the balls.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

