Of Course

There is a new FB update: they found a heartbeat.

“OH BABY!! the kiddo has a heartbeat! Amazing… my husband and I have accomplished what millions and millions of people before us have… and it’s still a miracle!”

She changed her profile picture to the ultrasound photo.  It’s still so early that the yolk sac is double the size of the “baby.”

It is taking every ounce of self-control that I have not to write, “I sure hope it keeps on beating because it would really suck to have to announce to 161 people via Facebook that the heart stopped at week 9.”

I know, I am such a bitter bitch.

April 17, 2009. Fertile Myrtles, Stupid Is As Stupid Does.

6 Comments

  1. niobe replied:

    That woman is gonna get smacked upside the head by life. Maybe not in this particular instance, but sooner or later. And it’s really, really gonna hurt. I almost feel sorry for her. Almost.

  2. Farah replied:

    Yikes. Not the best of common sense being displayed

  3. Melissa replied:

    I, too, have a naive Facebook friend who recently announced her pregnancy the day she peed on a stick. She hadn’t even missed her period yet, let alone had an ultrasound. Dumbass.

    Considering I lost my first two pregnancies, I find this friend of mine to be terribly foolish. It takes every ounce of my being not to leave a snarky comment on her Wall.

    Although I wish her well, reality needs to give her a good kick in the ass.

    Even I didn’t announce my last pregnancy until I was well past 20 weeks along.

  4. kate replied:

    I almost said the same thing to the lady at work who is going to be a grandmother. Her daughter is probably 6-8 weeks along and she was showing her ultrasound picture off today. I almost said to her, “That’s what mine looked like a week before the heart stopped beating and I flushed it down the toilet.” I like my job and didn’t want to get fired so I said nothing.

  5. Artblog replied:

    You really aren’t a bitter bitch, beleive me, I’m so on your side, is this woman MAD or what, or just super naive, OY!

  6. Heather replied:

    Eek.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

