Yes, It Was Worth It

To get to this point in my life, my heart had to break in half.  Twice.

I had to have a D&C to remove dead embryonic tissue from my uterus.  Twice.

I spent most of my third pregnancy terrified that it would end without a healthy baby.  When I wasn’t worrying about that, I was throwing up.

Still.

I fall more in love with him every day.

Yes, it was worth it.

I am even considering doing it all over again eventually, which, although I am still a cynical bitch regarding all things pregnancy, I think is the ultimate gesture of optimism.

3457614778_2e202610d6

April 30, 2009. Another One?, Miscarriage #1, Miscarriage #2, Pregnancy #3, The Magnificent Baby S.

5 Comments

  1. Farah replied:

    He is beautiful! ANd it is worth it

  2. Artblog replied:

    The little darling and yes it is all worth it in the end 😉 x

  3. Caro replied:

    Worth it yes but we still shouldn’t have to go through that.

  4. Sam replied:

    Totally.

  5. Ms Planner replied:

    Totally worth it. He is so very handsome. And lovely eyes as well.

    Thanks for the suggestion on the idealbite momma email. I signed up for it and really like a lot of them! Sorry I have been MIA. I have three client projects going at once – crazy!

    Yeah. And on all your other posts about TTC #2. Yep. Yep. And yep.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

