So, Um, Yeah, Wow (Updated)

How’s this for funny? I am in the 2ww.  Yep.

No, it wasn’t on purpose; it just kinda … happened.  I didn’t really even think anything of it until I realized I was on day 13 of my cycle and we had not used a condom.  Oops.

Statistically, of course, you have only a 20% chance of getting pregnant for any given cycle, even with perfect timing.

It’s just that it would be fantastically bad timing for me professionally and thus I am preparing myself.  I know the odds are against me, but it only takes one time and, for me, the one time in my life I have unprotected sex while not actively trying to get pregnant … well, it feels like I just tempted fate.

I started taking baby aspirin, took some extra folic acid along with my usual prenatal, and bought some pregnancy tests at Target.  So, um, yeah, wow.

Update:  I leave for NYC on the 13th of November for what was supposed to be a raucous good time, complete with lots of gin and tonics.  I will test on the 12th, which will be about 13 dpo, to see if I can, um, drink.

November 1, 2009. Another One?, Trying Again, Waiting Around is Not For Sissies, Way Too Much Information.

3 Comments

  1. Calliope replied:

    ooooooooh. interesting!
    when does testing begin?!

  2. Meg replied:

    Wow. You better post once you know! Hope you are doing well!

  3. liz replied:

    Thinking of you and hoping that it’s the answer you want.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

