Blasphemy, I Tell You

I do not know exactly where I am in this cycle.  I think right now I am about 5 or 6 days past ovulation.  I am itching to test already.  I have some of the expensive tests upstairs but I wanted some cheap ones so that I could start testing on Wednesday (which will be 9-10 days past ovulation) before my trip to NYC.  I went to the Dollar Tree to buy their super-reliable-yet-conveniently-inexpensive tests.  They were out.  OUT!  As in, not a one of them in sight.  I searched everywhere.   I moved boxes and boxes of dollar douche.  Nothing.  Nada.

They are still available on their website, but I think ordering a box of 72 might be overkill.

How can the Dollar Tree be OUT of pregnancy tests?  Where are all the teen-age mothers and I in my town to obtain our super-reliable-yet-conveniently-inexpensive HPTs?  Blasphemy, I tell you.

p.s. I went on-line and ordered some from Babyhopes.com.  I will not test until they arrive.  I will not test until they arrive.  I will not test until they arrive.

November 8, 2009. Another One?, Fertile Myrtles, Trying Again, Waiting Around is Not For Sissies.

2 Comments

  1. Sam replied:

    Ack! What to do, what to wish for, oh my crap!

  2. Courtney replied:

    I know that it is too late now, but for future reference some of the Dollar Trees have them behind the counter.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

