Need… More… Sleep…

I feel like someone drugged me.  I have slept away most of Thanksgiving weekend.  This is not the kind of sleep where you dose in bed, somewhere between the conscious and unconscious realm; this is the kind of sleep where you roll over and look at the clock and it has been 5 hours since you last looked and you have pillow creases all over your arms  (presumably face, too, but you are too tired to get up and look in the mirror)and you don’t feel one bit more refreshed than when you first laid down.

Mr. MC has been on S duty all weekend, thank goodness.

I remember this fatigue from pregnancy #3, but it was not such a big deal because there was not a little person around who needed to be changed/fed/hugged/kissed/entertained/bathed.  I don’t know how I am going to make it if this fatigue persists.  My mom just doesn’t seem to understand just how very tired I am and subtly suggests there is something wrong with me.

The nausea has also kicked in.  I am super gaggy and retchy, but have not puked yet.  Mr. MC changed a nasty diaper tonight or I would have ralphed by now.   I don’t know what I am going to do if I get a poopy diaper and I am home alone becuase the smell alone makes me gag.

I feel like a freak.  I have also not seen a heartbeat yet, so this could be all for naught.

November 29, 2009. Pregnancy #4.

4 Comments

  1. Meg replied:

    Yeah, I have no idea how it is possible to care for a toddler and grow a new one at the same time….I am sending many good, heart beating, healthy, no pukey thoughts your way..

  2. Sam replied:

    Something is wrong with you? Dude, you’re pregnant. You are allowed to feel as shitty as your body makes you feel without any apology! I hope you feel better soon though.

  3. Wendy replied:

    Me thinks there just might be another sac appearing tomorrow! Just a suspicion I have.
    Wendy

  4. Mr. MC replied:

    1. MC, you are not a freak
    2. S. duty is awesome. (Heh. We both said “doodie.”)
    3. Wendy- NO! Could not cope with a a toddler and twin infants. No way.

    I’m nervous about today’s sonogram too, but optimistic.

    I love you.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

