7w0d

I went into the RE today because I am falling apart.  I vomited last night, after 3 days of debilitating nausea.  I am so tired I can barely function.  My OB’s office called in some Phenergan suppositories (fun!) so I could sleep without fear of puking.  The fatigue, in particular, is much, much worse this time.  I also am now very proactive about taking the anti-emetics and those, as luck would have it, also cause drowsiness.

The progesterone is also triggering a major depressive episode.

There is nothing to do but wait.  I am within the parameters for “normal” but just experiencing “higher than average” fatigue and nausea.

So there you have it.  Nothing to do but wait.

The good news is that there is a perfectly-sized embryo in there with a  little heart just thumping away.

December 7, 2009. Other Sucky Things, Pregnancy #4.

7 Comments

  1. Megan replied:

    Phenergan zonks me out, too. Have you tried Zofran? It never made me drowsy.

    P.S. – I’m so glad your embryo is doing well!

  2. missedconceptions replied:

    I actually have to use both Zofran and the Phenergan. The Zofran usually holds the vomiting, but doesn’t always alleviate the severe nausea. Thank goodness for anti-emetics!

  3. Farah replied:

    Well, I am sorry

  4. Wendy replied:

    UGH and double UGH! Remember, the prize at the end! Keep your eyes on the prize. In he meanwhile, you have my sympathy.

  5. Sam replied:

    YAY LIVE EMBY. Boo body feeling like shit.

  6. moon replied:

    i really hope you feel better soon and that the little heart keeps beating strong!

  7. ms planner replied:

    My good friend used the sea sick wrist bands (she was also on Zofran) and she said they really worked. Acupuncture worked for me but only for about 2 days after each acu session. I’m sorry. You probably don’t want ass-vice but am just trying to help you feel even one iota better. Hang in there. Take it a day at a time.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

