It’s Alive — Alive!

8w1d and not only does it have a heartbeat but it moves!  And has limb buds!  Most importantly, it is alive and, presumably, healthy.

I have one more appointment with my RE and then I am transferred back to my regular OB/GYN.

The incubatee is fine; the incubator is still kind of a mess.  After nearly falling apart emotionally, I am now on another antidepressant, Wellbutrin, in addition to the Prozac I am currently taking.  It will take a few weeks to start working, but at least I am doing something instead of wallowing in my own misery.  I am not sure what triggered this particular trough, but here I am.

I am still taking  daily progesterone, HCG shots every 3 days, and Lovenox/baby aspirin every day.  It’s quite a routine.  I can stop the HCG at 10 weeks and the progesterone at 12, so only a few more weeks to go.

December 15, 2009. Other Sucky Things, Pregnancy #4.

5 Comments

  1. Wendy replied:

    So sorry that this is so hard on you. I can’t even imagine. Just try and keep looking forward and know that you have a few weeks off to get yourself feeling better and then have a new baby in your arms in no time flat. I am thinking of you and your family.

  2. megpearson replied:

    Yay for live babies.

  3. Meredith replied:

    Ditto on the yay for live babies comment! I’m so excited for you!!! I’m sorry you’re walking such a tough road right now on the way to having this beautiful new child. My hormones after having my son put me in the mother of all postpartum depressions (on top of my son and myself getting every daycare illness known to man for several months), and, while I didn’t believe it would help, trying a low dose of an antidepressant changed everything. I hope the Wellbutrin pulls you out of that depressive spiral, and that you’re doing better on the throwing up front. Happy holidays to you and your boys! Get some rest!!!

  4. tasha replied:

    Hooray for a heartbeat!!! That is so exciting that it’s moving around, too… I never got to hear a heartbeat before I miscarried, so I am jealous of anyone who has had that experience. I can imagine it must be so stressful for you right now, but I hope that you can enjoy the holidays knowing that you have a little heart beating in your belly 🙂

  5. ms planner replied:

    This is such good news! Hang in there for a few more weeks and I hope the sick starts to abate. BUT, the sicker you are means the hormones are flowing for a healthy babe.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

