11w0d

How many pregnancies?

“Four”

How many live births?

“One.  So far.”

See?  I can be optimistic.

I am back to my regular OB.  No more weekly ultrasounds, but I can now pick up the heartbeat on my home doppler, which is very reassuring.  I am still nauseated and vomiting, but I am hoping that it will ease up soon.  The depression, thanks to 300mg of Wellbutrin, is getting better, too.

I am of “advanced maternal age” so I am having the “Sequential Screen” done in 2 weeks.  It is bloodwork, a NT exam, and then more bloodwork 3-5 weeks later.  Needless to say, I am terrified something will be wrong.  I hope they get the results back fairly soon, as I am going to be a wreck until then.

January 5, 2010. Pregnancy #4.

One Comment

  1. K@ourboxofrain replied:

    Optimism is good! As is hearing the heartbeat on the doppler! I’m sorry the nausea and vomiting continues.

    My doctor’s office never bothered to get my sequential results to me at all. At my 18 week ultrasound, the ultrasound people (not at my doctor’s office) asked whether there were any red flags from my first or second trimester bloodwork. I responded that no one had bothered to tell me, which I assumed they would have done had there been any issues. Needless to say, I had a call from my OBs office the next morning. I hope your doctor’s office is more on the ball.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

