The Finish Line

There is no “Bitchfest: 36th-week Edition” because, well, I was only pregnant for 4hours and 31 minutes of week 36.  Baby E arrived at 4:31AM on Monday, 28 June, via c-section.  I had gone into labor the previous night, and although we tried to slow things down, my water broke and she was still breech.

I am still processing everything.

She’s tiny (born at 5lbs. 8 ozs.) but strong and, other than her weight, is as strong as a full-term baby.

She breastfeeds like  champion, too.

More details to follow; I dread writing on these strong pain meds.

July 1, 2010. Pregnancy #4, She-beastie's Big Debut, The Magnificent Baby E.

9 Comments

  1. aspiringbaker replied:

    Mazel tov!

  2. meg replied:

    an early hooray!

  3. Kate replied:

    Congratulations! Hopefully you are feeling better (other than being sore and tired, that is) and can just soak in all that newborn goodness!

  4. Yo-yo Mama replied:

    Congratulations on the safe arrival of your daughter! Now get some rest and stop blogging until you’re all healed, OK?

  5. Nicole replied:

    Yeah and congratulations!

  6. niobe replied:

    Yay!!!! And can I say that, for my own selfish reasons, I’m thrilled that she was born on June 28? I mean, I know that every day is someone’s birthday, but, y’know, still.

  7. JennM replied:

    How wonderful! Best wishes to the whole family!

  8. My Reality replied:

    Congrats!

  9. cowgirltn replied:

    Welcome to the world little one.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

