Profound FB Comment by MC

When I so desperately wanted to be pregnant I remember being annoyed at women who complained about being pregnant.  And then I got pregnant.  And then I started throwing up.  And then I kept throwing up.  And then I had 3-5 migraines per week.  And they I got dehydrated and ended up in the hospital.  And then I had home IV therapy so I wouldn’t get dehydrated again.  I learned to divorce being pregnant from wanting a baby, in the same way the miscarriages taught me to divorce being pregnant with having a baby.

February 8, 2011. Ramblings.

2 Comments

  1. Sam replied:

    I miss you.

  2. Sam replied:

    I tried to email you back but it kept bouncing back as a bad address. Can you give me some more info about smart but lazy children & what worked for your in-laws?

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

